Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matthew J. Bub

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matthew J. Bub

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (142 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

William Little

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"The people here at this office are very friendly and extremely helpful. They are very quick to respond, knowledgeable and make sure you’re getting the best plan. Kate was on top of everything and even showed me different features and options I didn’t know about."

Samir Atmane

December 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am a state farm customer since 2014. Everything went good because I never had any issues. The fist time I have to deal with the collision department they are making my life very hard. Nothing done on time, still waiting to tow my car. Honestly I don't recommend it. Very bad service."

Neftali Rivera

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rafael was a great person took care of all my questions and doubts I had I had been a costumer for 14 yrs with someone else and no one has ever treated me as nice and professional as him he also help me save some money that I really deserve as a safe driver if it was by me I would give him a race for been so great with costumers and help them save money in this hard times that we having lately thank you all and hoping to be your customer for years to come again thank you Rafael and State farm associates. Neftali Rivera Delgado"

Jose Rivera

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great communication skills"

Rafael Acosta

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Rafael Marcial gave us a good service and was very kind, he clarified all our doubts. I recommend Rafael Marcial as your insurance agent, he knows how to give a good service. (Original) Rafael Marcial nos brindo un buen servicio y fue muy amable nos aclaro todas las dudas. Les recomiendo a Rafael Marcial como su agente de seguro el sabe dar un buen servicio."

Jacqueline Rivera

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Rafael Marcial, thank you for everything you do for my family. I was thinking of changing companies, but with an agent like you, I will not find one. I will stay with statefarm. I recommend you to all my friends, excellent work. (Original) Rafael marcial gracias por todo lo que hace por mi familia pensaba cambiar de compañía pero con un agente como tu no lo voy a encontrar me quedo con statefarm te recomiendo con todos mis amigos excelente trabajo."

Kim Milite

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelsie is always so very helpful anytime I call or need help with any of my policies. Great response time!"

andrya ortiz

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent Rafael Marcial has been amazing has gone above and beyond regarding my issues I am trilled to have such caring agent Thank you for all your amazing work."

Lisa Sonia

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rafael went above and beyond to provide an auto and home policy that best suited our needs. Highly recommend!!"

sarah white

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Breanna did a fantastic job for me today. After over 6 weeks of not getting a straight answer (with issues cancelling my car insurance) she finally got the answer and actually called me back. Everyone previously made promises it was all resolved, when it wasn’t, and didn’t call me back. What a relief to finally get someone who handled the situation quickly and professionally."

Rebecca MERCADO

October 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"State farm is in the business of dropping peoples car insurance with out telling there customers. Also when we changed over to state farm they didn't tell our other car insurance company that we had a new policy with state farm until 15 days later after they said they would, not once but 3 times after I got a bill from my prior insurance company for almost 200.00. I canceled my renters insurance and they asked why and when I told them they acted like it was no big deal. So I would never use state farm again and I don't suggest anyone using them either. I wish I can give them no star's because that's what they deserve."

Holly Rome

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke to Caitlyn she handled my questions very well and professionally and she is super nice"

Hanna Profeta

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rafael took the time to explain each part of my home and auto policies as well as answered my questions about our additional coverage needs. He assisted us with moving our policies over and have immediate access to our new insurance information. We look forward to continuing our working relationship with Rafael and State Farm!"

Jaclyn Shearn

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"If I could give our agent 20 stars, I would! My family recently purchased a home, and upon researching homeowner’s insurance, I connected with Scott McClain at the Matthew Bub agency. Not only did he give me an amazing quote with excellent coverage for our new home, but he was able to bundle it with new car insurance that is less than half of what we are currently paying with another company. To add on top of already excellent service, he took care of absolutely everything necessary for the switch of car insurance, and also communicated with our mortgage company the very same day and we are now 100% cleared to close on our dream home. This was without a doubt one of the easiest transactions that I’ve ever encountered, and Scott is just in general a caring, sympathetic, efficient, and professional human being. I will be recommending him and this agency to anyone who needs insurance coverages from this day forward."

keith goodwin

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kelsie was great and handled my claim for me quickly and with zero headaches on my end"

Typhanie Alexander

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with Statefarm for over 15 years, and EVERY year they continue to deliver on quality customer service, value, and ease of use. We enjoy having our various needs addressed in a timely manner and with consideration for our ever-evolving family, & household dynamics. Thank you for maintaining such personal attention over the years!"

lily Peanut

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rafael from State Farm deserve a pay rise he got down on my policy and and went beyond I highly recommend him to everyone to give him a call for any type of information on any kind of insurance policy"

Karymar Crispin

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Statefarm forever, they've always been great!!"

Gaurav Gupta

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Rafael Marcial and found him completely transparent, genuine and incredibly patient. We chatted about a month ago when I called initially to shop around the rates. I was content with my current insurance provider that I had since last 6 year and wasn’t serious in switching over. I was just enquiring about the rates to ensure my existing price point in within the market range. He patiently listened and worked in customizing what I needed and presented an economical but effective coverage. I kept on pushing out the discussion as I was in dual mind to let myself go out from Geico. Geico turned itself around completely after it was acquired by Warren Buffet. Buffet had built a customer centric culture in it, reduced their unnecessary expenses improving their bottom-line and passing saving to customer by keeping the premiums below the market. There is a reason they cover 15% market share with 20 Million polices in auto segment. For me it’s about taking care of your customer and thinking of their well-being over profit margins. So I was somehow content with Geico. However Marcel constantly followed up, presented an honest assessment and never pretended to be a salesman! In addition to great price point b/w Geico to State Farm coverage, he fascinated me with his genuine outlook that tempted me to switch over to State-farm and see if they are better as various surveys claimed to be. I’ll know about the company and their culture more in coming days but I judge a company by its employees. Think of Costco vs BJ or Target vs Walmart. You go to a shop where employees are friendly and content! Let’s see if StateFarm as a whole are really ‘like a good neighbor’ and how helpful they are in ‘getting life right’ per their punchline! Marcel reflected a great personality and embodied their company culture. I end up buying 3 policies and finally switched over to State-farm. Off to new journey with StateFarm!"

Cinder Fall

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just had a meeting with Scott today here, and left the office feeling like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. He got my monthly car insurance down from $223 to $150. That is going to help me so much and I’m very thankful for this new plan. The office is in a convenient location and has easy parking in the back. Inside is decorated very nicely, modern but very inviting and comfortable. Overall such a great experience. Over the phone and in person Scott was super efficient without rushing, and took time to connect with me on a personal level and get to know me. I definitely recommend him, he’s super friendly and I felt very welcomed and cared about. Thank you all, and I’m happy to be a new customer!!"

Danger Six

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Actual great service. Had some complications with covid and they, and Breanna in particular, helped me sort out of a bunch of stuff and manage my policy"

Gavin Ranno

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Breanna is by far the best employee at this state farm location. She’s patient, diligent, and listens to your problems with the full intention of helping you solve it the entire time. If you are interested in or currently use this location for your insurance, I recommend meeting with her for the best and easiest experience possible."

Leon Skolnik

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Rafael on three policies. Rafael was very patient with me. I asked zillion questions and he answered and explained all my concerns. Switched from Geico auto policy, homeowners policy and umbrella liability policy. Saved a bundle., got much better rate."

Mildred Roman

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are nice and always answer there phone princesa are not too bad"

Stacy C

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent, great rates and super customer service! Best car insurance company I've ever had."